Vision for Chromebooks 1.2.10: New Feature for Dismissing Students from Class

Posted by Angie Amburgey on December 4, 2017 at 11:58 AM

 

Chromebook Illustration

Vision for Chromebooks is a classroom management software integrated with Google Classroom that helps teachers manage Chromebooks by monitoring all student activity in real time. With Vision for Chromebooks 1.2.10, teachers can now remove and recall students from the current class, allowing them to join other classrooms or independently use their device.

The Dismiss from Classroom feature is useful in classrooms where students work at varying speeds or require different levels of instruction. Teachers can now dismiss students to join another class within Google Classroom after completing exams or split classes into groups for an activity. Keep in mind that a second teacher Google Apps for Education (GAFE) account is required to create two groups in the same classroom.

To bring the student back to the previous class, the teacher simply selects the student’s card and chooses Recall to Classroom from the menu. 

Help students learn at their level with this new feature, while keeping them safe and on-task.

For more information, see pages 10-12 of the User Guide.

Interested in Vision for Chromebooks?

Try it free or request a quote.

Tags: Vision News

Related Posts

Talk about an informative conference! CoSN was located in Portland this year and had a full list

April 17, 2019
{% video_player "embed_player" overrideable=False, type='scriptV4', hide_playlist=True,
April 3, 2019

 

Imagine being able to see what your students are doing on their 1:1 devices and being able to

March 19, 2019

About Author

Angie Amburgey was marketing manager at Netop.

Comments